It’s too hot. This heat wave is just getting crazy now!! Last night was bad. It just seemed to keep getting hotter instead of gifting a little bit of relief! Tonight, while maybe not quite as hot, is shaping up to be much the same as last night.

Of course being kept awake by the lack of air conditioning in my life just helps fuel the brain into overthinking everything it feels like overthinking. Why can it never be the good stuff? For example, I had an exceptional piece of carrot cake as a sweet treat today and I could happily relive that delight a million times over!!

Mmm cake…

Anyway, I must say that I’m very jealous of Daisy. When she gets too hot she just lies on the floor. I have tiles and she loves how cool they are. But then she gets on the bed and steals my pillow once she has cooled down enough. Thief. Lucky she’s cute. I know I’m starting to feel my age when the thought of lying on the floor to soak up the cool tiles makes my body hurt just knowing I would have to get up again. Time to add more yoga into my life hehe.

Well my eyes are finally starting to feel a little heavy and I have managed to steal back a small piece of the pillow so I better attempt sleep. If that doesn’t come I have another one of those things that help lined up – a book!! Or 5…

Sweet dreams xxx